Thursday, 21 November 2013

Webinar: Understanding good practice – key lessons from the ALTC / OLT Good Practice Reports

On the 10th of December 2013 at 12:00pm AEDT, NATA will launch the Good Practice Report eResources developed as part of its strategy to promote the ALTC / OLT Good Practice Reports. The one hour webinar to be hosted by Netspot aims to raise awareness of the Good Practice Reports (GPRs) and how they potentially offer value to the Australasian tertiary education sector. Moreover, the Launch will provide the occasion for the first presentation of several of the GPR eResources developed by the NATA in collaboration with the report authors.

By adopting the form of voice over slides, these eResources aim to convey key material in a more concise and engaging way than the traditional report format. Thus, in adopting this design it is hoped that some of the normal barriers to educators engaging with these reports may be removed or at least reduced.

The process of collaboration with report authors was considered critical in maintaining a strong authorly voice and ensuring that the key messages were captured and communicated. In maintaining this connection with the authors throughout this process, select authors involved in the development of two of the eResources will speak during the launch, expanding the discussion beyond the material covered in the eResource to look at the context, value of their report and work to the sector and how both the report and the eResource may best be used to improve practice.
What: NATA GPR Webinar titled “Understanding good practice – key lessons from the ALTC / OLT Good Practice Reports”
Where: Webinar (online) Link to be sent to registered participants
When: 10th December 2013, 12:00pm AEDT, 11:30am ACDT, 11:00am AEST, 9:00am AWST, 2:00pm NZDT
Key Speakers: Professor Mike Keppell & Professor Janice Orrell

Register your attendance today
To Register: Please send an email to Natasha Hard ( with the subject ‘NATA GPR Webinar’.
Links to the completed eResources will be placed on the NATA blog following the Webinar Launch. For more information about the Launch and NATA’s role in disseminating the ALTC / OLT Good Practice Reports, please visit the NATA Blog:
The completed Good Practice Reports can be accessed on the OLT webpage:

Natasha Louise Hard
Project Manager & Research Assistant
Australian Digital Futures Institute - ADFI | University of Southern Queensland
Toowoomba | Queensland | 4350 | Australia
Ph: +61 2 8006 6928 | Skype: natasha.hard | Webpage:

No comments:

Post a Comment